Complimentary Webinar: Good Practice and Principles of EU Signal Detection in Connection to Your SafetyEasy Database: Challenges and Concepts

Are you involved in the evaluation of safety signals of your medicines?

To ensure that regulatory authorities have the most up-to-date information on a medicine's benefits and risks, it is required to actively search for and identify safety signals from a wide variety of data sources. This process is called signal detection.

In this webinar, our pharmacovigilance experts Stavros Kardahakis PhD and Dr. Andrea Striebel will present a quick overview about the signal process in EU (GVP, business process, etc).
They will provide you business advice on good practices how to handle signal detection and about the interactions with other departments (QA, RA, ...).

In the demo part of the webinar, they will show you how signal detection can be managed using SafetyEasy. They will explain how to work with customized reports as graphs for quick qualitative overview, how monthly/quarterly overviews are managed, etc..​

As always, you will have a chance to ask any further questions during the Q&A session.

Agenda

  • Introduction about EXTEDO and EXTEDOpulse
  • Signal detection in the EU
  • Demonstration of a safety system in connection to signal detection
  • Q&A session.

Event Details

Date: Tuesday, 08 February 2022
Time: 08:00h GMT (London, Lisbon) | 09:00h CET (Berlin, Paris) | 10:00am EET (Riga, Athens) | 13:30h IST (Mumbai)
Duration: 45 Minutes | If the time does not fit for you, register anyway and we will send you the link to the recording.